skip to Main Content



10 in stock

SKU: DATACD 5053760052654 Categories: ,


The original Japanese score from the classic Sonic the Hedgehog game, newly remastered and pressed on vinyl for the first time! An officially licensed SEGA product.


SONIC CD (also known as Sonic the Hedgehog CD) was originally released in 1993 for SEGA’s Mega-CD system. Based around a unique time travel concept, SONIC CD is the most non-linear of the classic Sonic games and the music, composed by Naofumi Hataya and Masfumi Ogata, brilliantly reflects the shifting tones and alternate paths of the game. The score accompanied both the Japanese and European versions of the game, but was subsequently re-written (by different composers) for the US release.

This remastered edition of the original Japanese score is presented as a triple 180g vinyl LP in a heavyweight single pocket sleeve, with a newly arranged track list based around the game’s different “Time Zones,” to provide a different listening experience from previous releases. It is accompanied by three double-sided art prints, featuring original artwork from the SEGA archives, exclusive liner notes by composer Naofumi Hataya, a bespoke etching design on Side F and a download code for the album in both lossy and lossless formats.


SONIC CD is available to pre-order on 3 x 180g “Sonic Blue” coloured vinyl now.



A1. Title

A2. Little Planet

A3. Palmtree Panic

A4. Collision Chaos

A5. Tidal Tempest

A6. Zone Clear

B1. Quartz Quadrant

B2. Wacky Workbench

B3. Stardust Speedway

B4. Metallic Madness

B5. Special Stage



C1. Palmtree Panic “G” mix

C2. Collision Chaos “G” mix

C3. Tidal Tempest “G” mix

C4. Quartz Quadrant “G” mix

C5. Wacky Workbench “G” mix

C6. Stardust Speedway “G” Mix

C7. Metallic Madness “G” mix

C8. Boss!!



D1. Palmtree Panic “P” mix

D2. Collision Chaos “P” mix

D3. Tidal Tempest “P” mix

D4. Quartz Quadrant “P” mix

D5. Wacky Workbench “P” mix

D6. Stardust Speedway “P” mix

D7. Metallic Madness “P” mix

D8. Speed Up!!



E1. Palmtree Panic “B” mix

E2. Collision Chaos “B” mix

E3. Tidal Tempest “B” mix

E4. Quartz Quadrant “B” mix

E5. Wacky Workbench “B” mix

E6. Stardust Speedway “B” mix

E7. Metallic Madness “B” mix

E8. Invincible!!

E9. Final Fever

E10. Game Over


There are no reviews yet.

Leave a customer review
Close search


Back To Top