skip to Main Content

Indian Summer – Giving Birth To Thunder


8 in stock

SKU: NUM212LP Categories: ,


The fourth leg on the early emo table of Rites of Spring, Moss Icon, and Cap’n Jazz, Indian Summer’s Giving Birth To Thunder compiles their complete discography. Emo’s second wave crashed into the Bay Area in the summer of 1994 in a rage-filled capsule of quiet and loud, octave chords, angry sons, Spock haircuts, and screaming.
At the eye of this pissed-for-the-hell-of-it storm were Indian Summer. In the quartet’s 12-month existence they wrote ten songs, appeared on a dozen singles and comps, and played over 100 gigs across the U.S. and Canada before burning out, passing out, and moving out of their Blue House in Oakland. Their hand-screened aesthetic is replicated in alarming detail in the accompanying by 24page book with detailed liner notes, flyers, and miscellaneous propaganda.
A1. Angel
A2. mm.
A3. Woolworm
A4. Reflections on Milkweed
A5. Sugar Pill
B1.  I Think Your Train Is Leaving
B2. Touch The Wing of an Angel…Doesn’t Mean You Can Fly
B3. Truman
B4. Orchard
B5. ???


There are no reviews yet.

Leave a customer review
Close search


Back To Top