skip to Main Content

John Carpenter – Halloween (clear vinyl with inset red “puddle”)


Out of stock

SKU: SBR213LPC11 Category:


THE HALLOWEEN (2018) SOUNDTRACK, NOW AVAILABLE ON A NEW FORMAT: For the first time, Sacred Bones Records is making the formerly mailorder-exclusive “art edition” of John Carpenter, Cody Carpenter, and Daniel Davies’s Halloween soundtrack available for wide distribution. The art edition features deluxe packaging with unique art by Chris Bilheimer, as well as a massive foldout poster. This version is pressed on “Blood Puddle” color vinyl (clear vinyl with inset red “puddle”) and is limited to 2000 units.



The new Halloween movie has the distinction of being the first film in the series with creator John Carpenter’s direct involvement since 1982’s Halloween III: Season of the Witch. Carpenter serves on the new David Gordon Green-directed installment as an executive producer, a creative consultant, and, thrillingly, as a soundtrack composer, alongside his collaborators from his three recent solo albums, Cody Carpenter and Daniel Davies.


The new soundtrack pays homage to the classic Halloween score that Carpenter composed and recorded in 1978, when he forever changed the course of horror cinema and synthesizer music with his low-budget masterpiece. Several new versions of the iconic main theme serve as the pulse of Green’s film, its familiar 5/4 refrain stabbing through the soundtrack like the Shape’s knife. The rest of the soundtrack is just as enthralling, incorporating everything from atmospheric synth whooshes to eerie piano-driven pieces to skittering electronic percussion. While the new score was made with a few more resources than Carpenter’s famously shoestring original, its musical spirit was preserved.

“It was great,” Carpenter said of the experience. “It was transforming. It was not a movie I directed, so I had a lot of freedom in creating the score and getting into the director’s head. I was proud to serve David Gordon Green’s vision.”


  1. Intro (1:15)
  2. Halloween Theme (3:02)
  3. Laurie’s Theme (0:45)
  4. Prison Montage (2:47)
  5. Michael Kills (0:34)
  6. Michael Kills Again (3:45)
  7. The Shape Returns (3:33)
  8. The Bogeyman (1:06)
  9. The Shape Kills (0:50)
  10. Laurie Sees the Shape (1:13)
  11. Wrought Iron Fence (0:47)
  12. The Shape Hunts Allyson (0:58)
  13. Allyson Discovered (1:26)
  14. Say Something (3:02)
  15. Ray’s Goodbye (1:39)
  16. The Shape Is Monumental (1:58)
  17. The Shape and Laurie Fight (1:54)
  18. The Grind (1:52)
  19. Trap the Shape (2:10)
  20. The Shape Burns (1:31)
  21. Halloween Triumphant (7:29)

Additional information

Weight300 g
Dimensions31.5 × 31.5 × .05 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Leave a customer review
Close search


Back To Top