skip to Main Content


£23.99 £9.99

9 in stock


Only 600 copies pressed!!!!  

  • Mirror board sleeve
  • Signed 12 x 12 lyrical scrawl art print, by Jesca
  • White and black 180g marble vinyl
  • An exclusive flexidisc featuring non-album song “Waking Andreas”



A culmination of life and musical experience, uncompromising in its vision, STONECHILD, the new studio album from Jesca Hoop is a self-described “compassion project.” 

Released on July 5th by Memphis Industries, STONECHILD is Hoop refined and defined. Beautiful, subtle and stark, her fifth album, the follow up to 2017’s highly acclaimed ‘Memories Are Now’, is her best yet. 

Despite being a long-term resident of Manchester, Hoop, has until now, returned to her native California to record. This time round however, “it was” according to Hoop “time to step out of my comfort zone, my safe place”, venturing south to Bristol to team up with producer John Parish (PJ Harvey, Aldous Harding, This is the Kit). Parish’s minimal and purist approach helped clarify Hoop in her ideas and subtly yet effectively realigning her sound. The simplified arrangements draw focus to the fundamental sophistication of the songs. 

While Hoop’s trademark finger-plucked guitar and ethereal textures remain, the songs and their presentation are ever more direct. Parish “was a gentle collaborator until he killed one of my darlings” Hoop jests. “I’ve never been so brutally edited, and I wasn’t shy about expressing my discomfort at the sight of my work on the cutting room floor. He said, you will forgive me, and in some way, I think I actually enjoyed that treatment…being stripped back to the bare basics…albeit painfully”. STONECHILD ventures further into fresh territory with other voices joining the narrative, with Kate Stables (aka This is the Kit) Rozi Plain and Lucius singing the choruses and expanding the sensual depth of the sonic bloom. 

Track listing 

1. Free of The Feeling (Ft. Lucius) 

2. Shoulder Charge (Ft. Lucius) 

3. Old Fear of Father 

4. Footfall to the Path 

5. Death Row 

6. Red White and Black 

7. 01 Tear 

8. All Time Low 

9. Outside of Eden (Ft. Kate Stables And Justis) 

10. Passage’s End 

11. Time Capsule 

Additional information

Weight300 g
Dimensions31.5 × 31.5 × .05 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Leave a customer review
Close search


Back To Top