skip to Main Content

Dallas Acid – The Spiral arm


1 in stock

SKU: WAST056LP Category:


Dallas Acid is a synth-heavy dreampop trio from Austin, Texas and the first new signing to All Saints Records in a number of years. Having previously collaborated with Laraaji on the acclaimed Arrive Without Leaving LP from 2018, their unique mix of minimalist electronic music with a big ballad sensibility creates gorgeous, utterly compelling soundworlds.


“Majestically immersive sound spaces in which to float, wonder, move and trance” – Laraaji


The sky-gazing wonder of Linda Beecroft’s vocals on the title track recall the breathy intimacy of Mazzy Star, yet draped with almost symphonic banks of synthesizers blinking into infinity, expertly operated by Christian Havins and Michael Gerner, redolent of the deepest end of classic kosmische music. Other tracks such as the instrumental “Circuit Jungle” touch upon the ‘Fourth World’ experiments of Jon Hassell with a mixture of moog abstractions and FX-drenched acoustic percussion. At other points they touch upon the rain-drenched soundtracks of Vangelis and other more mysterious, electronic arthouse film scores.


Vinyl Tracklist (WAST056LP):
Side A:

1. The Spiral Arm

2. Vacker

3. Circuit Jungle


Side B:

1. Zavana

2. I Fågelns Sång

3. Silk Rain

4. Emaljets Hav

Additional information

Weight 300 g
Dimensions 31.5 × 31.5 × .05 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Leave a customer review
Close search


Back To Top