No products in the basket.




1 in stock

SKU: MOND-183 190758514819 Categories: ,


Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP
Composed by Hans Zimmer and Benjamin Wallfisch
Artwork by Viktor Kalvachev

Hans Zimmer and Benjamin Wallfisch were given the near impossible task of scoring the sequel to one of the greatest and most beloved science-fiction films of all time. The original BLADE RUNNER had an incredible score by Vangelis that has gone on to be one of the most iconic pieces of music in film history, so it’s to their credit that they absolutely knock it out of the park with 2049.


What they do with the music in 2049 is astonishing. It makes you feel like you’re in the same universe as the original film, but it’s also apparent that things have changed. There are hints at the past but also strange and beautiful new sounds to explore and get lost in. Expansive, dreamy yet forceful, and propulsive when it needs to be, the score to 2049 is a little more downbeat than the original. The sonics throughout are incredible, and it really feels like you’re wandering strange neon-lit alleyways with no clue where you are.


It’s a truly beautiful (and beguiling) listen that captures real human emotion alongside more artificial replicant soundscapes. BLADE RUNNER 2049 features Viktor Kalvachev’s art with a spot Varnish Cover and layout by Chris Bilheimer.


Webstore edition pressed on 2X 180 Gram Teal and Pink colored vinyl.


Track List


Side A

  1. 2049
  2. Snapper’s Tree
  3. Flight To LAPD
  4. Rain
  5. Wallace
  6. Memory
  7. Mesa


Side B

  1. Orphanage
  2. Furnace
  3. Someone Lived This
  4. Joi
  5. Pilot
  6. Hijack


Side C

  1. That’s Why We Believe
  2. Her Eyes Were Green
  3. Sea Wall


Side D

  1. All The Best Memories Are Hers
  2. Tears In The Rain
  3. Blade Runner
  4. Almost Human - Lauren Daigle

Additional information

Weight 500 g
Dimensions 31.5 × 31.5 × .06 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BLADE RUNNER 2049”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

get the latest new releases first

Transmission records

Located in Cliftonville, Margate, Transmission is a record and toy store specialising in hard to find Japanese pressings, soundtracks, post-punk, electronics and metal.
Copyright 2020 Transmission Records


cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram