skip to Main Content

Bernard Herrmann – The Mysterious Film World Of Bernard Herrmann

£60.00 £39.99

1 in stock

SKU: ORGLP0151-45 Categories: , ,


Numbered Deluxe Laminated Double Gatefold Jackets
• Only 2500 Numbered Limited Edition Copies Worldwide!
• Audiophile 180g Vinyl
• 45rpm
• Double LP
• Pressed at RTI
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analog Master Tapes!


Bernard Herrmann is known for breathing life into movies through his wonderful compositions. One of Herrmann’s most popular collection of film scores, The Mysterious Film World Of Bernard Herrmann, is now available on audiophile quality 180g 45rpm Vinyl. This 1975 Phase 4 recording, originally released on London Records, pairs Bernard Hermann with the National Philharmonic Orchestra.

Produced by Tim McDonald, this recording contains three stunning examples of film compositions which brought the fantasy of the movies closer to reality for millions of filmgoers. The three movies from Columbia Pictures are Mysterious Island, Jason And The Argonauts and The Three Worlds Of Gulliver. Sit back and let this sonic experience transport you into another space and time.


Track Listing


Side A:

Music From The Columbia Picture “Mysterious Island”

1. Prelude

2. The Balloon

3. The Giant Crab

4. The Giant Bee

5. The Giant Bird

Side B:

Music From The Columbia Picture “Jason And The Argonauts”

1. Prelude

2. Talos

3. Talos’ Death

4. Triton

Side C:

Music From The Columbia Picture “The Three Worlds Of Gulliver”

1. Overture

2. Minuetto-Wapping

3. Hornpipe

4. Lilliputians 1 & 2

5. Victory 1 & 2

6. Escape

Side D:

Music From The Columbia Picture “The Three Worlds Of Gulliver”

1. The King’s March

2. Trees

3. The Tightrope

4. Lovers

5. The Chess Game

6. Pursuit

7. Finale

Additional information

Weight500 g
Dimensions31.5 × 31.5 × .06 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Leave a customer review
Close search


Back To Top