Thee oh sees – A weird exits



SKU: CF080 Categories: ,

Product Description

Thee Oh Sees—the first studio recordings to capture the muscular
rhythm section of twin drummers Ryan Moutinho and Dan
Rincon with ringer bassist Tim Hellman cracking spines.
The groove and bludgeon one has come to expect from the band’s
live shows is captured seamlessly here—they go from zero to headsplitter,
and on the rare occasions they do let up on the gas a bit, you’re
treated to some locked-in hypnotizers, too. The guitar sounds more
colossal and ethereal at the same time, riding roughshod over the vacuum-
sealed rhythm section, spiraling skywards, and diving into the
emerald depths so quick your guts tingle. Synths, strings and smokesoaked
things crawl behind the scenes to make an extra far-out party
platter, served on 45 RPM plates for most excellent listening quality.
With amazing visuals (including a side-D etching by airbrush-vanart
maestro Robert Beatty) and packed in vape-proof goatskin, it’s a
beast and, come August 12th, it can be yours should you so choose.


1. Dead Man?s Gun
2. Ticklish Warrior
3. Jammed Entrance
4. Plastic Plant
5. Gelatinous Cube
6. Unwrap The Fiend Pt. 2
7. Crawl Out From The Fall Out
8. The Axis

No additional images.