Albums Of The Year 2018

SUSPIRIA (pink vinyl)


Scoring a horror film presented Thom with altogether new challenges and opportunities, Suspiria stands apart from any of his other work. Piano/vocal ballads, Krautrock-esque modular synth work inspired by the film’s Berlin 1977 setting, multilayered vocals, and melodies that convey terror, longing and melancholy combine to create a chaotic yet cohesive musical spell.


Product Description

Thom Yorke here mixes krautrock, drone, electronics and traditional song writing to stunning effect. The score is purposely uneasy and off kilter, it has a woozy haunting quality that surprisingly sits alongside the work of more experimental soundscape artists such as Coil. It’s a huge departure for Yorke and best of all he has crafted an album that works as a standalone listen that can be appreciate separately from the films stunning visuals. Unbelievable stuff.



LP Track list –


A1 –

  1. A Storm That Took Everything
  2. The Hooks
  3. Suspirium
  4. Belongings Thrown In A River
  5. Has Ended
  6. Klemperer Walks
  7. Open Again

A2 –

  1. Sabbath Incantation
  2. The Inevitable Pull
  3. Olga’s Destruction (Volk tape)
  4. The Conjuring of Anke
  5. A Light Green
  6. Unmade
  7. The Jumps

B1 –

  1. Volk
  2. The Universe is Indifferent
  3. The Balance of Things
  4. A Soft Hand Across Your Face
  5. Suspirium Finale

B2 –

  1. A Choir of One
  2. Synthesizer Speaks
  3. The Room of Compartments
  4. An Audition
  5. Voiceless Terror
  6. The Epilogue

No additional images.