Screen Shot 2017-12-19 at 14.43.11

Surf Nazis Must Die (Exclusive)



SKU: SD-001LP Categories: , ,

Product Description

200 copies Silver and Blue Swirl vinyl

Strange Disc Records proudly presents ‘SURF NAZIS MUST DIE’ (Original 1987 Motion Picture Soundtrack by Jon McCallum).

The title alone was enough for schlock fans to go rifling through VHS bins in search of a rare ex-rental copy of this 1987 TROMA gem, and understandably it’s gone down in history as one of the b-movie world’s oddest movies. The film really does exactly what you’d hope – set in a post-apocalyptic future, neo-nazi surfer punks are running riot, and of course, a gun-toting grandma seeks to wipe them out after they kill her beloved grandson. Seriously.

Even if you’re not into this kind of thing (but we don’t believe that for a second), Jon McCallum’s synth-laced score is a thing of beauty & suits the post-apocalyptic setting of the film. Fans of Tangerine Dream and John Carpenter’s scores will be at home on this record. McCallum is also the composer behind genre classics such as ‘Miami Connection’ (1987), ‘Terror Eyes’ (1989) and ‘Soul Taker’ (1990). Aside from his composing work he worked on the special effects for Phantasm 2 and George Harrison’s “Got My Mind Set On You,” music video.

We are very proud to bring you the fantastic synth driven score to “Surf Nazi’s Must Die” by Jon McCallum. This unreleased classic soundtrack has been bootlegged for years, and we are happy to give it a proper release. Packaged as a deluxe vinyl edition with front artwork by McCallum himself with additional art direction by Adam Maida. This release also comes with an insert containing extensive liner notes and unseen pictures.

Strange Disc Records released this exceptional soundtrack back in 2014 and it sold out in a matter of weeks. Due to ever-increasing popular demand over the years, today we proudly present to you a brand-new limited vinyl pressing. Available as a limited color vinyl variant (200 copies Silver and Blue Swirl vinyl).

Side A:

01. Once You’ve Caught The Wave

02. Opening Titles

03. Youth Of Tomorrow

04. After The Quake

05. Across The River

06. Visit To The Morgue

07. In The Church

08. Pushed Too Far

Side B:

09. Nobody Goes Home

10. Mama Sends Her Love

11.Before The Fight

12. Chase Through The Boatyard

13. The Last Wave

14.Fangoria Weekend 1986 Promo

No additional images.