Screen Shot 2019-02-21 at 14.18.24
Electronic / Synth / Ambient

PREORDER NOW! Released: 03.05.2019




SKU: D-UHF-D005RC Categories: ,

Product Description

3 May 2019 sees the start of Stereolab’s 7 album reissue campaign when 1993’s ‘Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements’ and 1994’s ‘Mars Audiac Quintet’ will be the first albums reissued, via Warp Records and Duophonic UHF Disks, as expanded and re-mastered editions on vinyl, compact disk and digital.
Each album has been re-mastered from the original 1/2″ tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane. Bonus material will include alternate takes, 4 track demos and unreleased mixes.
The initial vinyl editions will be pressed onto triple clear numbered vinyl with a poster / insert containing sleeve notes by Tim. They will also include a lottery style scratch card – all winners will receive a limited edition 12″ EP
Expect reissues of Emperor Tomato Ketchup, Dots and Loops and Cobra and Phases Group Play Voltage in the Milky night in August 2019 with Sound-Dust and Margerine Eclipse being released in
November 2019
A1. Tone Burst
A2. Our Trinitone Blast
A3. Pack Yr Romantic Mind
B1. I’m Going Out Of My Way
B2. Golden Ball
B3. Pause
C1. Jenny Ondioline
D1. Analogue Rock
D2. Crest
D3. Lock-Groove Lullaby
E1. Fragments
E2. Jenny Ondioline [7″/EP Version – Alternative Mix]
E3. Drum – Backwards Bass – Organ [Jenny Ondioline Breakdown Full Version]
E4. Analogue Rock [Original Mix]
E5. Pause [Original Mix]
E6. French Disco [Early Version Mix]
F1. Jenny Ondioline Part 2 [Breakdown Mix]
F2. Fruition – Demo
F3. I’m Going Out Of My Way – Demo
F4. French Disco – Demo
F5. Lock Groove Lullaby – Demo
F6. Jenny Ondioline – Demo
F7. Pause – Demo