£15.00 £8.99


SKU: OLE11281 Categories: , ,

Product Description

After months of speculation, Spoon announce the release of their monumental new album ‘Hot Thoughts’ on Matador Records. Produced by Spoon and Dave Fridmann, Austin’s most esteemed rock ambassadors have created the bravest, most sonically inventive work of their illustrious career. ‘Hot Thoughts’ reunites the band with the label that released their 1996 debut, ‘Telephono’ and follows Spoon’s streak of three consecutive US Top 10 albums – ‘Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga’ (2007), ‘Transference’ (2010) and ‘They Want My Soul’ (2014). ‘Hot Thoughts’ is nothing short of epic. Within the space of 10 captivating songs – all written by Britt Daniel – ‘Hot Thoughts’ creates a musical universe all its own, with individual worlds ranging from the kaleidoscopic opening / title track, through the gargantuan stomp of ‘Do I Have To Talk You Into It’ and ubiquitous wiry hooks of ‘Can I Sit Next To You’ to the bittersweet ‘I ain’t the One’ and beyond. Red vinyl LP available to independent retailers. LP formats include digital download codes. UK dates to be announced shortly. Spoon are singer / guitarist Britt Daniel, drummer Jim Eno, bassist Rob Pope and Alex Fischel on keyboards and guitar.

No additional images.