Shinobi III Cover
Soundtracks / Library

Shinobi III (oxblood)



SKU: oxblood Category:

Product Description






Continuing their exclusive partnership with SEGA, Data Discs are delighted to announce their vinyl release of ‘Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master’ (or ‘The Super Shinobi II’, as it is known in Japan). With music composed by Hirofumi Murasaki, Morihiko Akiyama and Masayuki Nagao, ‘Shinobi III’ is a relentless bass-driven soundtrack which, upon its release in 1993, pushed the Mega Drive’s audio capabilities to its limit. Its strong percussive elements are something of a technical marvel and, like all of the greatest soundtracks of the 16bit era, showcases the ingenuity and resolve of game composers when faced with extremely limited hardware.


With audio sourced directly from a Japanese Model 1 Mega Drive (AV Intelligent Terminal, VA5 with stereo output mod) and painstakingly remastered for vinyl, ‘Shinobi III’ should appeal to anyone with even a passing interest in video game culture, FM synthesis or electronic music in general.


180g oxblood coloured vinyl packaged in a 400gsm matt finish sleeve with traditional OBI strip. All copies also include a foldout poster featuring the original Japanese artwork, sourced from the SEGA archives.
A1. Shinobi

A2. Storm Wind

A3. Japonesque

A4. Hassou!

A5. He Runs

A6. Mandara

A7. Idaten

A8. Ninja Soul

A9. Shadows

A10. Getufu

A11. Round Clear




B1. Inner Darkside

B2. Trap Boogie

B3. My Dear D

B4. Whirlwind

B5. Shinobi Walk

B6. Rush and Beat

B7. Izayoi

B8. Solitary

B9. Shadow Master

B10. Sakura

B11. Game Over

No additional images.