Screen Shot 2018-04-17 at 11.34.49

DATA015: After Burner II

£24.99 £20.00


Product Description


Music from the arcade classic, newly remastered and available on vinyl for the first time outside of Japan. Composed in 1987 by SEGA’s legendary in-house programmer, Hiroshi “Hiro” Kawaguchi (OutRun, Space Harrier), this vinyl release of After Burner II features the complete arcade score, along with an unused “Melody Version” of the title track. In addition, we are proud to include a second disc of bonus material, including three arranged versions by SEGA’s in-house live band (S.S.T. Band) from 1988, along with a keyboard and brass infused medley performed by Hiro’s current band, SEGA Sound Unit [H.].


After Burner II is presented as a double 180g LP, cut at 45RPM and housed in a heavyweight single-pocket sleeve. Also included is a 250gsm foldout poster of the original artwork, featuring the iconic F-14 Tomcat fighter jet, which has been newly licensed for this release.* Available on opaque purple vinyl.


A1. Maximum Power

A2. Final Take Off

A3. After Burner

A4. City 202

B1. Red Out

B2. Super Stripe

B3. After Burner (Melody Version)

C1. Final Take Off (S.S.T. Band Arranged Version)

C2. After Burner (S.S.T. Band Arranged Version)

D1. Maximum Power & Red Out (S.S.T. Band Arranged Version)

D2. After Burner Medley (SEGA Sound Unit [H.] Arranged Version)


* F-14 Tomcat™ is a trademark of Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation and is used under license by Data Discs Ltd.

No additional images.