Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 17.03.16
Anime / 8-Bit / VGM

DATA013: Metal Slug



SKU: DATA013 Categories: ,

Product Description

180g Opaque Yellow LP + Download Code

The Metal Slug LP is the culmination of more than a year’s collaborative work between Data Discs and SNK Corporation to develop an exclusive soundtrack release for the Japanese publisher’s most iconic franchise and one of the most beloved shooters of all time.


The vinyl release features the complete music from the first entry in the series (Metal Slug: Super Vehicle-001), composed by Takushi Hiyamuta in 1996. Working together with the SNK Sound Team, the audio was sourced from a NEOGEO development kit in Japan and then carefully mastered at Data Discs’ in-house studio in London. Pressed on 180g opaque yellow vinyl, Metal Slug is packaged in a gatefold sleeve with accompanying double-sided lithographic insert, featuring rare artwork from the Japanese archives and a special translucent OBI strip with fluorescent Pantone print. A download code for the digital album in both lossy and lossless formats is also included.


Audio samples:


A1. Intro (Title Screen)

A2. The Military System (Operation Explanation / Ranking)

A3. Main Theme from Metal Slug (Stage 1)

A4. Inner Station (Stage 2)

A5. Assault Theme (Stage 3)

A6. Steel Beast 5Beats (Boss Stage)

A7. Carry Out (Stage Clear)


B1. Ridge 256 (Stage 4)

B2. Gerhardt City (Stage 5)

B3. Final Attack (Stage 6)

B4. End Title (Final Performance 1P)

B5. Hold You Still! (Final Performance 2P)

B6. Gravestone (Game Over)