Screen Shot 2018-03-02 at 17.31.55

Bark Psychosis “Codename:Dustsucker” 2LP

£26.99 £15.00


Product Description

Arriving ten years after the band disbanded, the long-awaited and criminally overlooked follow up brings with it an evolution of their sound. Their experimentations are layered with blissed out electronics, shoegaze, post-rock and jazz are still at its fore as are Sutton’s crystalline vocals. Languid and brooding, the soundscapes are dark and sustained while their “trademark cocoon of limpid, rippling guitar figures and jazzy adornment is buffeted by sharp leftward turns” (Uncut).
Recorded in Graham Sutton’s East London DustSuckerSound studio between 1999 and 2004, it features contributions from Talk Talk sticksman Lee Harris and ‘found drumming’ from ex-band member Mark Simnett.

Bark Psychosis’ ‘///Codename: Dustsucker’ would go on to be their last studio album.

Track Listing:
1 From What Is Said To When It’s Read
2 The Black Meat
3 Miss Abuse
4 400 Winters
5 Dr. Innocuous / Ketamoid
6 Burning The City
8 Shapeshifting
9 Rose

No additional images.