Screen Shot 2018-11-02 at 16.12.33

Anna and the Apocalypse soundtrack (blood splatter vinyl)



SKU: 7708203 Categories: ,

Product Description

Anna and the Apocalypse is an alternative Christmas adventure you won’t forget, with blood-thirsty Santas, zombified faculty members and original songs you’ll be singing ‘til New Year.

A zombie apocalypse threatens the sleepy town of Little Haven – at Christmas – forcing Anna and her high school friends to fight, sing and slash their way to survival with a fast-spreading undead horde in relentless pursuit.

Teaming up with her best friend John, Anna and her crew fight their way through zombified snowmen, a ravenous bachelor party and high school hormones to try and save family and faculty alike. But they soon discover that no-one is safe in this new world, and the only people they can truly rely on are each other.

Anna and the Apocalypse is based on the 2010 BAFTA winning short film Zombie Musical; directed by John McPhail (Where Do We Go From Here); written by Alan McDonald and the late Ryan McHenry (Ryan Gosling Won’t Eat His Cereal viral series); with original music by Roddy Hart and Tommy Reilly — a film and TV songwriting and composing partnership from Glasgow, Scotland, who have each released several critically acclaimed solo albums. Watch the trailer HERE.

The music for Anna and the Apocalypse combines Hart and Reilly’s love of film with their diverse indie background. Alongside his band The Lonesome Fire, Hart has worked with Coldplay/Morrissey producer Danton Supple and Mogwai/Arab Strap’s Paul Savage. In 2014 he was nominated for the Scottish Album Of The Year Award, which was followed by a six-night residency performing on CBS’ The Late Late Show in the U.S. His most recent record, Swithering, was released late 2016. Reilly received a Scottish BAFTA New Talent nomination for his composition work in 2016. He first rose to prominence after winning the Channel 4 TV show Orange Unsigned. Shortly after, Reilly’s first single “Gimme a Call” reached No. 14 on the UK Singles Chart.

Track list:

1. “Christmas Means Nothing Without You”
2. “Break Away”
3. “Hollywood Ending”
4. “The Fish Wrap
5. “It’s That Time Of Year”
6. “Turning My Life Around”
7. “Human Voice”
8. “Soldier At War”
9. “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Me”
10. “Give Them A Show”
11. “I Will Believe”
12. “What A Time To Be Alive”
13. “What A Time To Be Alive” – Orchestral Version

No additional images.