Alex Puddu – The Mark of the Devil



SKU: DENTE007LP Categories: ,

Product Description

The Mark of the Devil is the third and last chapter of Alex Puddu’s trilogy with Italian legendary vocalist Edda Dell’Orso, also known for her early collaborations with Maestro Ennio Morricone, Alessandro Alessandroni, Piero Piccioni, Piero Umiliani, Stelvio Cipriani, Armando Trovaioli and many others.

Edda Dell’Orso is featured in three songs on the album: The Haunted Palace, Ombre e Distorsioni and The Beyond.

A bonus track called Il Giardino degli Amori Proibiti will be exclusively released on the flip side of the 7-inch single The Whip / The Beyond.

The Mark of the Devil was written, arranged, produced and performed by Alex Puddu, together with many great musicians. The album was recorded in Rome and Copenhagen, and orchestrated by Maestro Giacomo Dell’Orso, who also arranged the gregorian choirs.

The Mark of the Devil is Dope-Groove, is Prog-Rock, is Psych-Blues, a walk through the gates of hell within Lust and Temptation. This album is the most obscure and experimental Alex Puddu has ever made to date!

No additional images.